DAY 6 Without Nicotine 

So I am having surgery next week. Apparently, nicotine inhibits the body’s ability to heal.

F*ck me. 

I was already on a low dose of an e-cig. I was down to 2 milligrams. I decided to go cold turkey last Saturday at 8pm. 

It’s been 6 days. 

I have to honestly say that I’m just not sure what to do with myself. I wish I could just sleep until this is all over. I wish that the nicotine was just magically out of my body. 

This is not the first time that I’ve quit.

I quit in the past for 6 years on Chantix. (Nightmares and lethargy aside, that s*** works.)  Why I ever thought it was a good idea to start again I’ll never know. For now, I’m on day 6 with no nicotine and it sucks.

I’ll keep you posted 🙂

Leave a Reply

