Blow Jobs Should Happen Every Day

I am a firm believer that blow jobs should happen every day.  They take very little time, not much effort, and they can accomplish so much in terms of keeping a relationship on the right track.

I read a book years ago about sex and couples.   (Mars and Venus in the Bedroom)  I don’t remember much about it, but I DO remember the part where it says that couples should have sex on a daily basis.  The idea behind this was that if you engage in some type of intimate behavior with you partner on a daily basis, it opens the door for sexual excitement.

It included ideas like these:

  • Sex doesn’t have to be a marathon.
  • Quickies are okay.
  • You don’t have to necessarily put on a performance
  • Acrobatics not required

By incorporating these ideas,  you can maintain intimacy without the pressure of a huge chunk of time/performance.  You also find that the small, daily sexual exercises keep you connected and excited about each other.  Hopefully, this daily sexual connection will create a build up, and entice you to engage in acrobatics when time permits!

What a relief!

In my 20’s, I was married to a man who I was not necessarily attracted to.  I avoided sex at all costs.  Every night was a race to put my head on my pillow, because the head on the pillow was a clear indicator that sex was not on the menu for the evening.

Instead of accepting the fact that I was simply semi-repulsed by this man, I made my sex issues about women’s rights.  Stuff like, “Hey it’s MY body!  I should never have to have sex when I don’t want to!”  I expressed this sentiment to an older, more mature woman who was in her 40’s.  She had been married for many years.  I fully expected her to jump on board with my Women’s Power/Don’t Touch me movement.

She did not agree with me.sketch-1470266705824.png

She did, in fact, point out to me that I was being incredibly selfish. (She was not aware that I was in a marriage that I had no business being in.  It’s funny how people can only give you advice on the information you choose to share) She pointed out that a relationship is a two-way street.  It’s about compromise.  Sex is a huge part of a relationship; therefore, sex is also about compromise.  I needed to learn to compromise. Ugh.

So I read this Mars and Venus book.  Lots of interesting information.  The part I liked the best was about quickies.  The Quickie gave me the freedom to roll over and play dead while my partner (who I was still semi-repulsed by) tended to his needs. All he needed what somewhere to put his penis for a few minutes, and all would be well.

He was not really into it.  He knew it was a cop-out.  He was offended.  He wanted marathons….He wanted deep, meaningful, lengthy penis-worship….But that was not happening.

Shortly thereafter, the marriage failed.  It failed for many reasons.  One of which was our lack of a sex life.  He definitely deserved to be in a healthy, sexual relationship… And so did I.

I never forgot what my friend told me about sex being a compromise.  I also never forgot what the Mars and Venus book said about engaging sex on a daily basis.

Fast forward a few years, and I am in my mid forties  I am in a relationship with a man who I am very attracted to.  We have been together for 6 years.

Blow jobs can happen on a daily basis.  I find that just my willingness to engage in a healthy sex ideal with my partner goes a long way.  Thank goodness there are many forms of sex.  And thank goodness I am actually attracted to the person that I chose to spend my life with.

Basically, I never say no.  I’m sure some people find that crazy, but here’s how I look at it:   Sex is fun.  Sex is a release.  Sex is a great exercise.  Sex doesn’t take that long.

Think about it like brushing your teeth.  It’s just necessary.

Blow jobs should happen every day.

Cheers!

K

 

 

Leave a Reply

